Sundukovy Sisters » Sofitel Marseille, France. 2019 Sofitel Marseille, France. 2019 – Sundukovy Sisters

Sofitel Marseille, France. 2019

Did you know that…

Marseille is one of France’s most creative cities and the 2013 capital of European culture? In the heart of the Mediterranean city rests Sofitel Hotel, an art portal to contemporary architecture and a modern luxury city resort for business & leisure. With a panoramic view of the Vieux Port of Marseille, the hotel owns a prime location.

Inspired, mainly, by femininity and marine nature, Sundukovy Sisters mix the city’s history and art in a modern interior by turning the port into an artistic portal that transforms and uplifts every single thing that passes through it.

Reflection in Our Design

French Riviera spirit fills the luxurious lobby space. One’s gaze is drawn immediately to the seaside, soaring through airy decorative elements of non-combustible paper flapping in the sea breeze and ever-changing movement like the waves. The pattern on a printed carpet reflects the sandy sea coast. Natural stone finish on columns, neutral and sophisticated, unites the ceiling and ceramic floor with photo printing and hydraulic cutting. An elegant lounge bar with comfortable seating adds intimacy to the relaxed atmosphere. Smooth feminine lines and curves are observed all around, every detail enhances a resort feeling.

Upon entering the guestroom, guests see an objet d’art – a beautiful and spacious shower cabin of an unusual oval form with frisky fringed curtains. The cabin, too, is a metaphoric portal, a transition from one space to another. Uneven French molding on walls enhances the experience, causing a so-called “glitch” effect, arising from the merging of two spaces, two dimensions.

Key Points for Success

When working on the layout, S+S achieved the main goal: to make the sea view open for guests of Sofitel from any point in the lobby. Two reception stands were placed to make the check-in process more comfortable and efficient. The guest flow in the lobby area is organized in a way that lets the guests move around freely with a glass of sparkling wine and an exquisite snack, socializing and making the scene.

In guestrooms, the greatest treasure, perhaps, is a big window, which opens a mesmerizing city view. Or… is it the refined shower cabin, where the fringed curtain can be shifted to the side, thus not to hinder sea view, offering a unique SPA experience?

We guess, that’s the kind of dilemma typical for adherents of the «art de vivre».

Share with:

Sundukovy Sisters » SOFITEL | Концепт Марсель, Франция SOFITEL | Концепт Марсель, Франция — Sundukovy Sisters

SOFITEL | Концепт
Марсель, Франция

Дизайн-проект завершен в 2019 году.

Знаете ли вы, что…

Марсель — один из самых креативных городов Франции, неоднократно был назван европейской культурной столицей. В самом сердце южного города находится отель Sofitel: портал современной архитектуры, современный роскошный городской курорт для бизнеса и отдыха с панорамным видом на марсельский порт.

Вдохновленные средиземноморскими пейзажами, Sundukovy Sisters соединили историю города и искусство в современном интерьере, превратив порт в импровизированный арт-портал.

Отражение в нашем дизайне

Дух Французской Ривьеры наполняет роскошное пространство лобби. Взгляд сразу устремляется к морскому побережью. Он парит в воздушных декоративных элементах, которые созданы из специальной огнеупорной бумаги, движение которой под напоминает волны. Узор на набивном ковре отражает песчаное морское побережье. Нейтральная и изысканная отделка колонн натуральным камнем объединяет потолок и керамический пол с помощью фотопечати и гидравлической резки. Элегантный лаунж-бар с удобными креслами еще больше добавляет интимности и без того расслабляющей атмосфере. Плавные женственные линии и изгибы наблюдаются повсюду, каждая деталь усиливает ощущение релакса.

В номере гостей встречает настоящий арт-объект: красивая и просторная душевая кабина необычной овальной формы с игривыми бахромчатыми шторками. Кабина также выполняет роль метафорического портала, символизируя переход из одного пространства в другое. Неровный французский молдинг на стенах вызывает так называемый «глитч» — характерный для видеопродакшна визуальный эффект, возникающий при наложении пространств и измерений.

Ключевые факторы успеха

Работая над планировкой, Sundukovy Sisters стремились достичь главной цели: открыть вид на море из любой точки лобби. Для более комфортного процесса регистрации были установлены две стойки ресепшн. Гостевой поток в лобби организован таким образом, чтобы люди могли свободно перемещаться с бокалом игристого вина, наслаждаясь видами, атмосферой и общением.

В номерах самой большой ценностью является, пожалуй, большое окно, из которого открывается завораживающий вид на город. Хотя, возможно, это все-таки уже упомянутая нами изысканная душевая кабина? Чтобы исключить трудный выбор между красивым и прекрасным, занавеску с бахромой можно просто сдвинуть в сторону и совместить морской пейзаж с великолепным СПА.

Команда:
Дизайн: Ира и Оля Сундуковы

Поделиться: