Concept for Novotel Monaco, France. 2018

Did you know that …

The road along the Ligurian coast, Monaco, is оnе of the most beautiful roads in the world? Inspired by the mesmerizing views, the azure sea and the sun, we applied their maximum perfection within the minimum space in Novotel Monaco.

A transparent art object was placed in the minimalistic cubic space. The “sun rays” penetrate the lobby, bar and restaurant zones with its delicate metal strings, which symbolize the sunlight and sea motion. Shaped as architectural arches, the beams pay tribute to the arched tunnel and aqueduct located in the Monaco neighborhood. With light movement throughout the day, this static art object, seen from everywhere, becomes а dynamic installation: lighter in the daytime, more dramatic in the evening.

Reflection in Our Design

The lobby, bar and restaurant, significantly different in terms of esthetics, are unified conceptually by all-round metal brass wires, neutral colors, plants and eco-friendly materials with high wear resistance. Natural sisal material gently wraps the columns, its texture of weaving straws brings а subtle feeling and serenity of the Mediterranean Riviera. Light seamless floor and, partly, engineering wooden floor in the lobby evokes а sense of home.

In the bar, we created а modern elegant space in the spirit of Monaco with laconic forms, minimal ornaments and timeless furniture. The relaxed atmosphere and lounge feeling attract not only guests of the hotel but of Monaco as well.

The restaurant immerses guests into a deep blue of the Monaco sea, with dynamic lines and a warm timeless color poured on the floors, ceilings and countertops. This makes the interior more detailed and sophisticated.  Perforated metal with print is used on walls, giving off patterned lights-and-shades in the nighttime. Thus, the space shows different moods, depending on the time of day. Decorative thread screens on the ceiling play with colors, adding a tint of magic to the cozy space and filling the empty volume.

Continuing the concept of natural elements, guestrooms are filled sea breeze and sunlight, which smoothly passes through art on the wall and continues in the carpet pattern. The balcony offers guests an intimate nook with а comfortable sofa-chair for two people and а pouf. Small luminous tables on balconies, if lit altogether, turn the hotel façade into a coat of warm bubbles in the nighttime.

Key points for success

We have significantly changed the original layout of the lobby, making it more diverse. The modern suspended reception element emphasizes the modern character of the hotel and avoids blocking the impressive view to the bar. Metal sunrays help in drawing the guests in.

The takeaway area was placed outside the lobby, promoting the restaurant name. Passers-by who order take away coffee will be able to look into the lobby through the open windows and, undoubtedly, want to enter. The bar name was also placed above the entrance, inviting people from the street for a cocktail. Plasma display panels on both sides of the entrance can be used for advertising purposes.

We left the existing bar to meet the budget. At the same time, the shelves displaying alcohol were prolonged to the entire height of the bar, so as to be seen by guests from the lobby. Wireless energy- consuming lamps on tables provide а convenient and functional solution. Greenery is used to separate zones, while making the interior more environmentally friendly.

The morning buffet in the restaurant can be used as а bar area in the evening or as а show-kitchen. The metal sun rays in combination with art screens create an instagramable selfie-point, which even casual passersby will not be able to resist.

Share with:

Sundukovy Sisters » Концепт Novotel, Монако. 2018 Концепт Novotel, Монако. 2018 — Sundukovy Sisters

Концепт Novotel, Монако. 2018

А знали ли вы, что…

Дорога вдоль Лигурийского побережья в Монако считается одной из самых красивых дорог в мире? Вдохновленные завораживающими видами, лазурным морем и солнцем, мы постарались раскрыть их совершенство в рамках пространства Novotel Monaco.

В минималистичное пространство мы поместили прозрачный арт-объект. «Солнечные лучи» пронизывают зоны лобби, бара и ресторана тонкими металлическими струнами, символизирующими солнечный свет и движение моря. Лучи в форме архитектурных арок напоминают об арочном туннеле и акведуке, расположенном в пригороде Монако. По мере движения света в течение дня этот статичный арт-объект, видимый отовсюду, становится динамичной инсталляцией: яркий и сияющий днём, более драматичный вечером.

 

Отражение в нашем дизайне

Лобби, бар и ресторан, существенно отличающиеся по эстетике, объединены концептуально при помощи декора из латунной проволоки, нейтральных цветов, растений и экологически чистых, износостойких материалов. Натуральный сизаль нежно обвивает колонны, его невесомая плетённая текстура привносит ощущение безмятежности побережья Средиземноморской Ривьеры. Светлый бесшовный пол в сочетании с отделкой деревом в вестибюле дают ощущение домашнего уюта.

В баре мы создали современное элегантное пространство в духе Монако с лаконичными формами, минималистичным декором и классической мебелью. Непринужденная атмосфера и ощущение праздника привлекают не только гостей отеля, но и жителей самого Монако.

Ресторан с его динамичными линиями, тёплым цветом полов, потолка и столешниц погружает гостей в глубины синего моря Монако. Это делает интерьер более детальным и утонченным. Стены отделаны перфорированным принтованым металлом, который отбрасывает узорчатые тени в ночное время. Так пространство демонстрирует разные настроения в зависимости от времени суток. Декоративные сетки на потолке играют цветом, добавляя магии в это уютное пространство и заполняя объем.

Продолжая концепцию природных элементов, номера наполняются морским бризом и солнечным светом, который плавно проходит сквозь настенный арт и продолжается в узоре ковров. На балконе, в этом уютном уголке, мы разместили удобное кресло для двоих и мягкий пуф. Ночью небольшие светящиеся столики на балконах превращают фасад отеля в слой теплых сияющих пузырьков.

Мы существенно изменили оригинальную планировку лобби, сделав её более разнообразной. Оригинальное решение с подвешенной стойкой регистрации подчеркивает современный характер отеля и не позволяет закрыть впечатляющий вид на бар. Металлические солнечные лучи помогают привлечь гостей заглянуть внутрь.

Зону заказов «на вынос» мы разместили за пределами лобби, рекламируя, таким образом, ресторан. Прохожие будут брать кофе с собой и, заглядывая в привлекательный вестибюль через открытые окна, несомненно, захотят войти. Название бара размещено над входом, приглашая людей с улицы заглянуть на коктейль. Плазменные панели с обеих сторон входа можно использовать в рекламных целях.

Бар мы оставили прежним, чтобы уложиться в бюджет. В то же время полки с алкоголем были растянуты на всю высоту бара, чтобы гости могли видеть их из зоны лобби. Беспроводные энергосберегающие лампы на столах обеспечивают удобное и функциональное решение. Зелень используется зонирования, делая интерьер более экологически чистым.

Зона для завтраков в ресторане может быть использована как открытая кухня или как бар в вечернее время. Металлические солнечные лучи в сочетании с артом создают место-магнит для инстаграмных селфи, которое не смогут обойти стороной даже случайные прохожие.

Поделиться: