Sundukovy Sisters » Concept for MGallery Jurata, Poland. 2018 Concept for MGallery Jurata, Poland. 2018 – Sundukovy Sisters

Concept for MGallery Jurata, Poland. 2018

Did you know that…

Jurata is a place where the cold waters of the Baltic Sea meet the warm waters of the bay? The unique location of the picturesque sand bar inspired our design concept with its main theme – the unity of opposites. The Baltic Sea is symbolized by cold hues and hard edges, while the waters of the bay are embodied by warm colors and soft shapes.

Reflection in our Design

A special place in the lobby is dedicated to the bar, with its central part repeating the shape of the Jurata sand bar. It is also a part of the main axis of the space, and this is where the two main aspects of the concept meet and mix. The warm area is where the wavy contours and flowing lines prevail, while geometric lines are more actively pronounced in the opposite cold area.   

We could not ignore the popular legend about the mermaid goddess Jurata, who the resort is named after. The legend is reflected in the accents, details, and elements of the interior, intended to highlight the local history and the town’s association with the legend. Small speckles of amber and its various allegories can be found in the reception desks and the seashell-shaped Ladies Parlor, as well as in the decorations of the lobby and the bar.

We propose using natural materials in order to emphasize the specific location of the hotel, the meditative character of the resort, as well as its focus on spa services and leisure for women.

The unique location allows the hotel’s guests to enjoy views of beautiful natural landscapes, as well as to participate in the life of the resort town, which is why each guest can find an enjoyable recreation activity.

Key Points of Rejuvenation

The whole idea of the space layout is built on a harmony and fusion of opposites determined by the hotel’s natural surroundings. We changed the original layout to a more comfortable zoning. The bar was slightly moved and visually separated from the restaurant with its open kitchen by a uniquely shaped glass wall. The bar shape reflects the coastline. There is a sort of stela or tower, two stories tall, in the center of the bar, symbolizing the fusion of the cold and the warm.

We left two existing hotel entrances – the main entrance from the street and the seaside entrance. This central axis helps emphasize our concept, which is also shown in the transition from cold to warmer hues. The entrances are connected on the ceiling with art – a chameleon with cold to warm gradient links and soothes the abundance of shapes and materials of the lobby. One entrance faces the sunset, while the other nods to the sunrise.

The VIP lounge was moved to a window in a more peaceful and secluded area. Its previous location is now occupied by a unique art object – the Ladies Parlor near the Spa zone.

The room layout highlights the hotel’s focus on spa services. We separated the space into three functional zones: the bathroom zone, the bedroom, and the living room. The bed is positioned to allow guests to admire the view: they can open their eyes and greet the sunrise. A custom open sink and an amber walk-in curved-glass shower complements the design concept of the bathroom.

Natural materials, distinctive shapes and textures and an intricate color palette that includes elegant cold and warm tints allow each guest to feel special. She is sure to enjoy the daily beauty rituals in  esthetic interiors and feel the comfort of special bathroom elements, which she will definitely want to experience again upon returning to MGallery.

Share with:

Sundukovy Sisters » Концепт MGallery Юрата, Польша. 2018 Концепт MGallery Юрата, Польша. 2018 — Sundukovy Sisters

Концепт MGallery Юрата, Польша. 2018

Знали ли вы, что…

Юрата — место, где холодные воды Балтийского моря встречаются с теплыми водами залива? Уникальное расположение живописной песчаной косы вдохновило нас на дизайн-концепцию, в основу которой легло единство противоположностей. Холодные оттенки и грубые края символизируют Балтийское море, а теплые цвета и мягкие формы — воды залива.

Отражение в дизайне

Особое место в лобби отведено бару, центральная часть которого повторяет форму песчаного бара Юраты. Бар также является частью главной пространственной оси — именно здесь встречаются и смешиваются два основных аспекта концепции. В теплой области преобладают волнистые контуры и плавные линии, в то время как в противоположной, холодной части более явно выражены геометрические линии.

Мы не могли обойти стороной популярную легенду о русалке-богине Юрате, в честь которой назван курорт. Легенда отражена в деталях интерьера, призванных подчеркнуть местную историю. Маленькие крапинки янтаря в различных аллегориях можно обнаружить на стойках регистрации и в женской гостиной в форме раковины, а также в декорациях лобби и бара.

Благодаря расположению отеля, гости могут как наслаждаться видами красивых природных ландшафтов, так и участвовать в жизни курортного города, находя себе занятие по душе.

Мы использовали натуральные материалы, чтобы подчеркнуть расположение отеля, медитативный характер курорта, а также его направленность на женские спа-процедуры.

Ключевые аспекты при реновации

В идее планировки также прослеживается гармония противоположностей, определяемая природным окружением отеля. Мы изменили ее, предложив более удобное зонирование. Бар был слегка перемещен и визуально отделен от ресторана с открытой кухней стеклянной перегородкой необычной формы. В центре бара находится двухэтажная стела, символизирующая слияние тепла и холода.

Мы сохранили два существующих входа в отель – главный, со стороны улицы, и со стороны моря. Данная центральная ось подчеркивает нашу концепцию, которая также проявляется при переходе от холодных к теплым оттенкам. Чтобы связать и смягчить обилие форм и материалов двух входов в лобби, мы разработали арт-объект «хамелеон» — градиент от холодного к теплому. Один вход смотрит на закат, а второй – на восход.

VIP-зал был мы перенесли в более спокойную, уединенную зону с окном, а на его прежнем месте, в зоне спа, мы поместили уникальный арт-объект – женскую гостиную.

Планировка номера подчеркивает спа-направленность отеля. Мы разделили пространство на три функциональные зоны: ванная, спальня и гостиная. Кровать расположена так, чтобы гости могли любоваться видом и приветствовать восход, открыв глаза. Дизайнерскую концепцию ванной комнаты дополняет нестандартная открытая раковина и янтарная душевая кабина из гнутого стекла.

Натуральные материалы, характерные формы и текстуры, цветовая палитра с элегантными холодными и теплыми оттенками, продуманные элементы в ванной позволят каждой гостье почувствовать себя особенной и насладиться ежедневными ритуалами красоты в эстетическом пространстве MGallery.

Поделиться: