Sundukovy Sisters » Marriott Moscow, Russia. 2019 Marriott Moscow, Russia. 2019 – Sundukovy Sisters

Marriott Moscow, Russia. 2019

Area: 3707 m2

Did you know that…

Komsomolskaya square in Moscow is called the square of three railway stations – Leningradsky, Kazansky and Yaroslavsky? It also houses one of the capital’s seven architectural landmarks – the so-called «Stalin» buildings.

Working on the interior design of Marriott Hotel, Sundukovy Sisters took an eclectic approach, fusing traditional elements of last century’s architecture and classic modern elements. Surrounded by soviet history and filled with an atmosphere of homelike luxury, Marriott becomes a truly unique place for devotees of classics in a modern interpretation.

Reflection in our design

Distinctive features of  art deco architecture – chic, ethnic geometric ornaments, bold lines, fancy materials – combined with varnished textures and moldings, create an authentic feeling of the venue right at the lobby entrance. Another essential trait of art deco is a lack of bright colors. Thus, no more than three colors appear throughout the hotel – blue, green and burgundy – coming into an elegant mix with natural marble, brass and wood. A reserved halftone setting with laconic furniture is offset by rhythmic details such as cushions, art deco artwork, dynamic marble patterns. «Torn» reliefs on modern columns in the lobby play with the definition of classic, adding a dash of irony, typical of all projects by S+S.

The focal point of the lobby is the majestic stairway leading up to the ballroom. It was essential to the client that it stood out. Designers chose a delicate art deco patterned carpet with refined thin brass lining to do the job. The stairway is just a glimpse of splendor that guests discover in the grand ballroom. Enormous chandeliers from Italy, custom made, as well as the molding, glass painting, a hand-woven carpet and mirrors to enhance the space – all serve to make visitors feel nothing less but royal.

Architectural aesthetics in the guest rooms are acccentuated by horizontal lines which also visually increase the space. An exquisite blend of textures and natural materials – wood and marble, primarily – allows guests to feel comfortably at home. Most furniture was custom made based on exclusive drawings by S+S. Separate zones for rest and work are equipped with ergonomic furniture. An impeccable mix of minimalism and classics continues through use of textures, colors and materials. Art deco table bases add a signature designer touch.

Key points of success

The client’s wish was that S+S thoughtfully divide the lobby into functional zones and make the hotel an ideal place for weddings and other large events.

Designers chose an elegant wood finish to outline the restaurant, leaving the lobby area in shades of white. Thanks to a system of mobile partitions, which allow to change configuration of the space, the ballroom is adaptable to all types of events, from private birthday parties to weddings. Keeping that in mind, a quadruple leaf wall noiseproofing was introduced so as to ensure the comfort of guests in the lobby below and the guest rooms above. Various types of suites were thought through for larger families and groups.

Share with:

Sundukovy Sisters » Marriott Москва, Россия. 2019 Marriott Москва, Россия. 2019 — Sundukovy Sisters

Marriott Москва, Россия. 2019

Площадь: 3707 m2

Знаете ли вы, что…

Помимо трёх вокзалов, на Комсомольской площади Москвы расположилась одна из семи архитектурных достопримечательностей столицы — так называемых «сталинских» зданий»?

Разрабатывая дизайн интерьер отеля Marriott, Сестры Сундуковы применили эклектичный подход, сочетая традиционные элементы архитектуры прошлого века с современной классикой. Окруженный советской историей и наполненный роскошью, отель Marriott представляет уникальную находку для приверженцев классики в современном прочтении.

Отражение в нашем дизайне

Отличительные черты ар-деко – роскошь, этнические геометрические орнаменты, смелые линии, дорогие материалы — в сочетании с глянцевыми текстурами и лепниной создают ощущение аутентичности сразу при входе в лобби. Еще одним принципом течения является отсутствие ярких цветов, поэтому в интерьере встречается не более трех насыщенных оттенков — синий, зеленый и бордовый – в элегантном сочетании с натуральным мрамором, латунью и деревом. Сдержанные полутона и лаконичная мебель компенсируется ритмичными подушками, объектами искусства в стиле ар-деко и динамичными узорами на мраморе. «Рваный» рельеф на современных колоннах заигрывает с классикой, добавляя иронии, присущей всем проектам S+S.

Центральным элементом лобби выступает величественная лестница, ведущая в бальный зал. Следуя пожеланиям клиента сделать ее выделяющейся, дизайнеры выбрали для покрытия элегантный ковер с рисунком в стиле ар-деко.Бальный зал предстает гостям во всем великолепии: огромные итальянские люстры, выполненные на заказ по авторским чертежам дизайнеров, лепнина, витражи, ковер ручной работы и зеркала, расширяющие пространство.

Архитектурная эстетика номеров подчеркнута горизонтальными линиями, визуально увеличивающими пространство. Созвучие минимализма и классики отражено в текстурах, цветах и материалах – дерево, латунь и мрамор. Отдельные зоны для отдыха и работы оснащены эргономичной мебелью, изготовленной, преимущественно, на заказ по чертежам студии. Подстолья в стиле арт-деко привносят тонкий дизайнерский штрих.

Ключевые факторы успеха

Желанием клиента было разделить лобби на функциональные зоны и сделать отель идеальной площадкой для проведения свадеб и других больших мероприятий.

Сундуковы выбрали элегантную отделку из дерева, чтобы выделить зону ресторана, оставив лобби в белых тонах.

Благодаря системе мобильных перегородок, позволяющих менять конфигурацию пространства, бальный зал легко трансформируется под мероприятия разных масштабов. При этом, четырехконтурная звукоизоляция обеспечивает комфорт гостей в номерном фонде над бальным залом и снизу, в лобби. Несколько типов сьютов гарантируют комфорт большим семьям и группам гостей.

Поделиться: