Sundukovy Sisters » Concept for Hyatt Hotel, Tokyo. 2018 Concept for Hyatt Hotel, Tokyo. 2018 – Sundukovy Sisters

Concept for Hyatt Hotel, Tokyo. 2018

Did You Know That…

Tokyo is a city with the densest population yet the smallest rooms found the world?

That’s why, taking part in a design competition, Sundukovy Sisters picked just this very when tasked to work out the interiors of a room as small as 20.3 m². The concept, however, is easily adaptable to any location.

Reflection in Our Design

The simple and clear Hyatt Place logo and its geometrical components were taken as the basis of the concept. Nine round elements, fundamental in each room, are found in decorations on walls, shapes of furniture and accessories. Clean lines, round shapes, natural colors and bright accents reflect the essence of the concept and resonate with essential features of Japanese minimalism.

When entering the room, one sees, immediately, a cozy corner next to the window – a bright color accent that stands out against a fairly minimal, monochrome background. This zone can be used both for work and leisure. Depending on their preferences, guests can choose a seat to their liking: a sofa or an armchair. A mobile table allows configuration of a comfortable working space. The shelving unit with multi-level lighting adds points to functional minimalism. For extra comfort, a designer working chair can also be used as a hammock to enjoy a pleasant view of the city. Thoughtfully divided zones for work and sleep are united by a circular element on the wall, reflecting the cultural value of Japan.

The general design concept continues naturally to the bathroom area using same materials: wood, micro-topping on walls, LVC on the floor. The laconic sink falls into a spacious countertop of artificial stone, basic round elements here are found in mirrors.

Key factors of success

S+S proposed an open multi-functional storage system – a multifunctional cube – that includes an outerwear unit, hooks for accessories, an open railing, baggage storage, minibar & safe unit and a laundry drawer. The cube also neatly conceals the bathroom, lighting and ventilation systems, which serves guests’ visual pleasure and enhances their comfort being in limited space.

The multifunctional table moves down a rail embedded in the floor along the window and allows for variability. Guests can work seated in the armchair, reclined on the sofa, or use it as a breakfast table for two.

The concept of 9 round fundamental design elements allows the possibility of linking the interior mood to any geographical location of the hotel. The headboard may change shapes and materials; the round element behind the headboard retains its shape, yet changes patterns, giving hints of cultural and geographical specifics. Color and material variations are also possible for the armchair and the cozy corner.

Share with:

Sundukovy Sisters » Концепт-дизайн для отеля Хаятт, Токио. 2018 Концепт-дизайн для отеля Хаятт, Токио. 2018 — Sundukovy Sisters

Концепт-дизайн для отеля Хаятт, Токио. 2018

Знаете ли вы, что …

Токио — город с самым плотным населением, но самые маленькими комнатами в мире?

Поэтому, участвуя в конкурсе на разработку интерьера номера сети отелей Hyatt площадью всего лишь 20,3 м², Сестры Сундуковы вдохновлялись именно этим городом, но создали концепт-дизайн, легко адаптируемый под любую местность.

Отражение в дизайне

В основу концепции легли геометрические формы простого и понятного логотипа Hyatt Place. Девять основополагающих круглых элементов проглядывают в настенном декоре, формах мебели и аксессуарах. Чистые линии, округлые формы, натуральные цвета и яркие акценты также перекликаются с чертами, присущими японскому минимализму.

При входе в комнату в глаза бросается яркий цветовой акцент, выделяющийся на монохромном фоне — уютный уголок у окна. Эту зону можно использовать как для работы, так и для отдыха. Гости могут выбрать место под настроение – софу или дизайнерское кресло, которое также можно использовать в качестве гамака для медитативного созерцания из окна. Мобильный стол позволяет с легкостью обустроить комфортное рабочее место. Стеллаж с многоуровневым освещением добавляет очков функциональному минимализму. Зоны для работы и отдыха объединяет круглый элемент на стене с отсылкой к японской культуре.

Ванная комната поддерживает общий концепт: лаконичная раковина, просторная столешница из искусственного камня, круглые зеркала и темные графические акценты.

Ключевые факторы успеха

Сундуковы спроектировали открытую систему хранения — многофункциональный куб, вмещающий отдел для верхней одежды, крючки для аксессуаров, открытый рейл, мини-бар, сейф, ящик для белья и отсек для хранения багажа. На обратной стороне куба завуалирована ванная, а также система освещения и вентиляции. Данное решение оптимизирует ограниченное пространство и делает пребывание гостей более комфортным.

Многофункциональный стол перемещается по рельсу, встроенному в пол вдоль окна, позволяя гостям работать сидя в кресле, либо откинувшись на софе. Столик также идеально подходит для завтрака на двоих.

Концепция девяти кругов легко адаптируема под отель в любой точке мира через привязку к местным традициям и настроениям. Изголовье кровати может менять форму и материалы; круглый элемент на стене сохраняет форму, но меняет узор с намеком на географические особенности. Также возможны вариации в расцветке и отделке кресла и уютного уголка.

Поделиться: