Sundukovy Sisters » Gorod-Sad, Moscow. 2016 Gorod-Sad, Moscow. 2016 – Sundukovy Sisters

Gorod-Sad, Moscow. 2016

Did you know that…

“Gorod-Sad” on Bolshaya Dmitrovka street is the third store in its chain, only this one – a combination of an eco-market and a café both? Designers of S+S studio was asked to create a memorable interior, yet retain the conceptual line of the brand.

Reflection in Our Design

We left some linking elements, adding novelty. The bright yellow central wall with retro “Gorod-Sad” sign and a yellow podium attract passers-by attention from the street, calling them in. Remaining walls in white and gray tones grant the interior necessary composure, past century old stucco molding – authenticity.

We placed a wow-object in the center – a graffiti-painted portal with a trolley displaying products. The ceiling dotted with artistic light bulbs makes the zone ideal for selfies.

The element, which links the new space with previous venues is copper. Metal overflows make the bar counter a bit more stylish and adds light brutality to the space. Copper continues in barrel shelves, used for displaying products.

Key Points for Success

Copper bar stand, lamps above, light bulbs in the central art-object, refrigerators and display cases all echo from previous locations, increasing brand awareness.

To emphasize the new option of eating in, a zone with tables and comfortable seating greets guests at the entrance. In fine weather windows fling open and a terrace appears, letting patrons contemplate passers-by strolling along Bolshaya Dmitrovka street, sipping on a matcha cappuccino.

Share with:

Город-Сад, Москва. 2016

Знаете ли вы, что…

«Город-Сад» на Большой Дмитровке – третий в сети магазинов, объединивший в себе эко-маркет и зону кафе? Дизайнерам студии S+S была поставлена задача создать запоминающийся интерьер, сохранив общую концептуальную линию проекта.

Отражение в дизайне

Мы оставили некоторые связующие элементы, добавив новизны. Ярко-жёлтая центральная стена с ретро-буквами «ГОРОД-САД» и желтый подиум привлекают внимание прохожих уже с улицы, приглашая внутрь. Другие стены в серо-белой гамме придают интерьеру необходимую собранность, а старая лепнина прошлого века — аутентичности.

В центре зала мы разместили wow-объект – оформленный граффити портал, в центе которого тележка с выкладкой продуктов. Потолок с лампочками делает зону идеальной для селфи.

Элемент, объединяющий новое пространства с предыдущими в линейке – медь. Она продолжается на поверхности барной стойки и в полках-бочках, добавляя пространству легкой брутальности, а металлические переливы — стиля.

Ключевые факторы успеха

Медная стойка, светильники над ней, лампочки в центральной конструкции, холодильники, витрины повторяются из предыдущих локаций, повышая узнаваемость бренда.

Чтобы подчеркнуть новую опцию перекуса прямо в пространстве, на входе гостей встречает зона со столиками и комфортной посадкой. В хорошую погоду окна открываются настежь, и появляется терраса: неспешно потягивая матча-капучино, можно созерцать прогуливающихся по Большой Дмитровке прохожих.

Поделиться: