Sundukovy Sisters » Concept for Andaz London, UK. 2019 Concept for Andaz London, UK. 2019 – Sundukovy Sisters

Concept for Andaz London, UK. 2019

Did you know that …

Liverpool Street is not only the third-busiest railway station in the United Kingdom and in London, but also a major East London destination, where history and modernity meet, attracting both locals and city guests.

Our concept was inspired by the neighborhood: we boldly clashed street art, graffiti and varied subcultures with а more classic, historic local influence. The combination of new and timeless gives а nod to the area’s ‘now’ whilst being proud of its roots.

Reflection in Our Design

The lobby replays a classic living room, yet altered into a modern art gallery by a blast of color and a bit of mischief. The walls magnify the area into а giant, out-of-scale art space with classic paintings overlaid with modern neon elements. Traditional style floors, wallpaper and moldings quiet down the creative roar, while the classic fireplace playfully offers alcohol, rather than fire, to heat things up. The top of the bar is accented with the Andaz logo.

We shortened the existing pots and spurted picturesque blots to blend them into the new space. The plants were changed to make the landscaping more regular in the style of an English garden.

Key points for success

In the bar zone we added an island for food and beverages, accessible from all sides. This way, guests can move around it, while barmen can serve guests from different points. The zone is multifunctional: when no big events are taking place, the bar sash is concealed with modern graphics.

А multipurpose zone on the second floor will be a great place for collective brainstorming or one-on-one business meetings. For more comfort and isolation “meeting rooms” can be separated with mobile partitions, showing classic art in modern interpretation, while shelves may be moved to adjust the layout if necessary.

We proposed to use existing furniture as much as possible and simply re-upholster the soft kind, taking a sustainable approach.

By bringing exterior elements inside the building and mingling classics with modern art, we created a space where each floor and every corner becomes an Insta-worthy point.

Share with:

Концепт Andaz Лондон, Великобритания. 2019

А знали ли вы что…

Ливерпуль-стрит — это не только третья по загруженности железнодорожная станция в Соединенном Королевстве, но и ключевое направление восточной части Лондона. Это место привлекает как местных жителей, так и гостей города. Здесь встречаются современность и история.

В нашей дизайн-концепции мы вдохновились этим соседством, смело сталкивая уличное искусство, граффити и различные субкультуры с традиционным, историческим наследием этого места. Здесь смешаны нестареющая классика, сегодняшний день и уважение к истории.

Отражение в нашем дизайне

Вестибюль напоминает традиционную английскую гостиную, которую мы превратили в галерею современного искусства, немного похулиганив и добавив ярких красок. Стены визуально увеличивают площадь, создавая объемное арт-пространство с классическими картинами и современными неоновыми элементами. Полы отделаны в традиционном стиле. Обои и молдинги успокаивают творческий рев в то время, как классический камин согревает атмосферу не пламенем, а алкоголем. Верхняя часть бара украшена логотипом Andaz.

Мы укоротили горшки для цветов и добавили на них ярких пятен, чтобы органично вписать пространство. Мы также заменили растения, чтобы придать обстановке более традиционный вид в стиле английского сада.

Ключевые факторы успеха

В зоне бара мы добавили доступный со всех сторон островок для еды и напитков. Таким образом, гости могут передвигаться вокруг бара, а бармены — обслуживать гостей из разных точек. Зона многофункциональна: вне шумных ивентов барная стойка скрыта современной графикой.

Мультифункциональная зона на втором этаже – отличный вариант для коворкинга или деловых встреч один на один. Для большего комфорта и приватности переговорные комнаты могут быть разделены мобильными перегородками, демонстрирующими классическое искусство в современной интерпретации. Полки тоже перемещаются: при необходимости планировку помещения можно скорректировать.

К использованию существующей мебели мы подошли рационально и решили использовать её по максимуму, просто сменив обивку.

Привнеся элементы экстерьера внутрь здания и смиксовав классику с современным искусством, мы создали пространство, в котором каждый этаж и каждый уголок становится невероятно фотогеничным.

 

 

Поделиться: