Sundukovy Sisters » Accor office in Dubai, UAE. 2019 Accor office in Dubai, UAE. 2019 – Sundukovy Sisters

Accor office in Dubai, UAE. 2019

Did you know that …

Interest in workspaces has boomed significantly over the past eight years? Modern offices are moving further away from rigid aesthetics than ever before.

People of “new sincerity”, one of the natural, thus, everlasting, trends in interior design, described by Irina and Olga Sundukovy, are reinventing workspaces to meet the needs of society. The contemporary Accor Office in Dubai sets a clear vision of where interior design of workplaces is heading in the not-so-distant future.

Reflection in Our Design

Unanimous with the client’s preferences, S+S rejected enclosed isolated spaces by introducing a dynamic, asymmetrical layout, which embraces collaboration.

The central living room and kitchen zone welcomes office guests and employees with a truly homelike feeling. Varied seating – comfortable lounge and work-driven – is arranged here. А large communal table with different style chairs fits up to twenty people. Micro meeting spaces in this zone allow small work sessions for 2-4 people. Guests can browse through the library shelves or approach the fresh juice & coffee bar, where qualified baristas will serve them a drink.

The right wing houses a spacious meeting room, a generous open space area with 60-70 working places and three small offices of the co-founders. Two additional meeting rooms with and an open space area are placed in the left wing, featuring exercise bikes with mini tables for laptops for those who choose to stay true to their lifestyle while at work. Acoustic telephone booths with light and greenery serve as cozy nooks for private teleconferences.

Most furniture is bespoke, based on custom drawings created by S+S studio, and made of natural materials – wooden tables and shelves, cozy armchairs and sofas of leather and soft textile.

Projects of lush greenery and light, worked out specifically for this modern space, set an overall soft and warm ambiance. A suspended ceiling construction houses plants. Light is directed in some places, while dispersed in others.  A metal net, featured on ceiling and walls, filters light to create a special magic feel.

Unique graffiti prints, varied but in one style, appear playfully on closets, tables and even floors, leaving janitors in fruitless attempts to scrub them off. Felt pockets are attached to table sides to make serious document-keeping a bit more fun. Funky asymmetric carpets bring in some playfulness into everyday routine.

Key Points for Success

One of the key ideas, outlined to Sundukovy Sisters by the CEO, was that employees should feel free to approach him at any given time and not be obligated to stick to any specific workstation. Ergonomics were key. Thus, multifunctional, versatile workspaces were thought through, featuring various meeting rooms from two to fifteen people and allowing flexibility.

A lit Accor Brand wall is incorporated into a long shelve stand, raising the brand recognition even more. A large LED-screen in the central area serves promotional purposes during the day, but can be turned into a movie theater in the evening or act as a background for groovy tunes, coming from a DJ mixer on a suspended table.

A vibrant ambiance of the contemporary Accor office with an open minded and fresh design creates an environment that gives rise to collaboration and attracts new talents to the company, advanced as it is.

Share with:

Sundukovy Sisters » Офис Accor, ОАЭ. 2019 Офис Accor, ОАЭ. 2019 — Sundukovy Sisters

Офис Accor, ОАЭ. 2019

Знали ли вы, что…

Интерес к рабочим пространствам значительно вырос за последние восемь лет? Современные офисы уходят все дальше от жесткой структуры и традиционной кабинетной системы.

Люди «новой искренности»  — одного из естественных, а значит, долгосрочных трендов, которые отмечают Ирина и Ольга Сундуковы в дизайне интерьера — переосмысляют офисы, чтобы удовлетворить, прежде всего, потребности общества. Современный офис Accor в Дубае четко иллюстрирует интерьер рабочих пространств нового поколения.

Отражение в дизайне

Созвучно предпочтениям клиента, дизайнеры студии S+S заменяют замкнутые, изолированные пространства живой, асимметричной планировкой с общественными зонами для командной работы, отдыха и неформального общения.

В центральной зоне с гостиной и кухней, сотрудники и гости офиса чувствуют себя как дома. Рабочую посадку разбавляют комфортные кресла и диваны для отдыха. Большой коммунальный стол на 20 человек окружен стульями в различном стиле. Гости могут воспользоваться библиотекой или угоститься свежевыжатым соком и кофе, который приготовит профессиональный бариста за барной стойкой. Здесь же микро-переговорки для 2-4 человек.

В правом крыле расположились просторная переговорная, большой open space на 70 рабочих мест и три небольших стеклянных офиса соучредителей. В левом — еще два конференц-зала и open space поменьше, оснащенные велотренажерами с держателями для ноутбуков для тех, кто не разделяет работу и стиль жизни. Акустические телефонные будки с зеленью и подсветкой позволяют уединиться для телеконференций.

Большая часть мебели изготовлена на заказ по авторским чертежам студии Sundukovy Sisters и выполнена из натуральных материалов: деревянные столы и стеллажи, уютные кресла и диваны из кожи и мягких тканей.

Специально разработанные для современного пространства проекты озеленения и освещения создают атмосферу домашнего уюта. Для хранения растений спроектированы подвесные потолочные конструкции. Свет где-то направленный, а где-то рассеян на разных уровнях для общего мягкого освещения. За счет фильтрации через металлическую сетку на потолке и стенах, он создает, местами, магический эффект.

Разнообразные граффити-принты, выполненные в едином стиле, задорно проявляются на шкафах, столах и даже на полу, оставляя уборщиков в бесплодных попытках их отмыть. В торцах столешниц закреплены фетровые карманы, чтобы хранить документы было чуть веселее.  Асимметричные ковры привносят нотки иронии в повседневную рутину.

Ключевые аспекты при реновации

Основное пожелание генерального директора компании звучало так: «Я хочу, чтобы мои сотрудники не чувствовали себя скованно и могли свободно подойти ко мне в любой момент. А еще, никто не должен быть зафиксирован за каким-либо рабочим местом». Эргономика была ключевым фактором при разработке концепции. Мы продумали достаточное количество гибких, многофункциональных рабочих пространств для проведения переговоров в группах от двух до пятнадцати человек.

Удлиненный стеллаж с подсвеченными брендами Accor привлекает внимание и повышает узнаваемость статуса компании. Большой светодиодный экран в центральной зоне может быть использован в целях продвижения днем, а вечером превращаться в кинотеатр. Альтернативным вариантом развлекательного тимбилдинга могут быть танцы: мы разработали подвесной стол для dj пульта.

Яркая атмосфера с инновационным дизайном создает офисную среду, которая вдохновляет на сотрудничество и привлекает новые таланты в динамичную и развитую компанию.

 

Поделиться: