Chalet Berezka, Dubai. 2018

Task

To design a stylish concept for a Russian and Uzbek cuisine restaurant in Dubai without ostentatious splendor. The restaurant is a two-story space located at the seaside. Thus, the first floor must look accessible and open to everyone, including to people in beachwear. The second floor has to fit the format of business negotiations, parties, and concerts.

Challenges

There is a strictly regulated design code of The Pointe Palm Jumeirah complex where the restaurant is located. A mandatory condition for restaurants in the Timber zone is the use of wood in interior decoration.

Idea

We developed the whole concept around the Russian winter in the woods: winter is something exotic for Dubai, everyone wants to cool off in the heat, and the folk motifs create a cozy atmosphere and add flair to the interior. This solution, which also plays on the mandatory element – wood – made the project very unique and exotic.

Solution

The print on the sun umbrellas is that of either traditional Russian shawls or stylized birch bark.

The first floor has more flair and is filled with decorative elements based on the Russian village: aged wood boards, traditional lace wood carvings, and murals. But these elements are framed by a contemporary, colorful interior that is familiar not only for Russian patrons, but also to representatives of different cultures.

We added warm, colorful murals to the kitchen area. They depict women in Uzbek folk costumes – homemakers and skillful cooks. And in the dining area, there are portraits of cold, snowy Russian beauties.

We used light-colored wood for the flooring, and whitewashed wood for the wall paneling.

The second floor interior is more elegant, with the use of natural materials such as wood, leather, and black metal on the walls, and with warm, soft lighting.

To connect the second floor with the vibrant first floor, we added elaborate Russian ornamental patterns to the wooden surfaces.

The intrigue of this floor is the perforated metallic panels on the walls, with a stylized birch-bark pattern and a warm, soft lighting behind them. The back wall of the bar is fully lighted and decorated, which makes the bar the chief attraction of the interior.

We created a special print for Chalet Berezka Dubai – it is a stylized birch bark pattern. The print is used on the walks and on the patio umbrellas.

Some chairs on the first and second floors are upholstered with fabric that has a pattern of enlarged flowers, which is a modern take on traditional folk motifs.

Share with:

Шале Березка, Дубай. 2018

Задача

Сделать стильную концепцию для ресторана русской и узбекской кухни в Дубай без нарочитых пафоса и роскоши. Ресторан занимает два этажа и находится у моря. Поэтому первый этаж должен выглядеть доступным и демократичным для людей в пляжной одежде. Второй этаж нужно было подстроить под формат переговоров, вечеринок, концертов.

Сложность

Строго регламентируемый дизайн-код комплекса The Pointe Palm Jumeirah, где расположен ресторан. Для ресторанов, расположенных в зоне Timber обязательным условием являлось использование дерева в отделке.

Идея

Мы развили концепцию вокруг русской зимы в лесу: зима для Дубая — экзотика, во время жары так и тянет в прохладу, а народные мотивы создают уют и добавляют колорит в интерьер. Проект получился индивидуальным и экзотичным благодаря такому решению, в котором мы также обыграли обязательный элемент – дерево.

Решение

На зонтах от солнца – принты русских национальных платков и стилизованных березок.

Первый этаж – более колоритный и наполнен декоративными элементами на тему русской деревни: постаревшие доски, традиционная ажурная резьба по дереву, росписи. При этом, эти элементы вставлены в рамку современного яркого интерьера, понятного не только русским гостям, но разным культурам.

В зоне кухни добавили теплые яркие росписи портретов женщин в узбекских национальных одеждах – хранительниц очага, искусных поварих, а в зале, на колоннах – портреты холодных снежных русских красавиц.

В отделке пола использовали светлое дерево, а в отделке стен – выбеленное дерево.

Интерьер второго этажа – более элегантный, с использованием натуральных материалов, дерева, кожи, черного металла на стенах и теплым мягким светом.

Чтобы связать второй этаж с колоритным первым, мы добавили на деревянные поверхности изысканные русские орнаменты.

Интрига этого этажа – металлические панели с перфорацией на стенах, со стилизованным под березку рисунком и теплой мягкой подсветкой за ними.

Задняя стенка бара полностью освещена и декорирована, что делает бар центром притяжения в интерьере.

Для Chalet Berezka Dubai мы разработали специальный принт стилизованный под кору березы. Принт используется на стенах и зонтиках террасы.

Некоторые кресла первого и второго этажей обтянуты тканью с узором из укрупненных цветов – современная трактовка национальных мотивов.

 

Поделиться: