Lucky Izakaya Bar, Moscow. 2018

Task

To create a cozy and minimalist interior using natural materials. The design had to reflect the bar’s Pan-Asian cuisine and create a trendy pre-party spot.

Challenges

The small area of the gastropub had to fit 58 seats, with 19 of them at the bar. The owners also wanted to use Falconnier glass bricks, which had to be worked into the modern concept.


Idea

The interior, minimalist in its colors, decorations, and materials, combines the unique architecture of the space with delicately thought-out designer solutions. We use the legacy of the old space and accentuate the cozy seating and wood texture, as well as ascetic and natural materials.

 
Solution

The large panoramic windows face the street. We gave the main spot in the interior to the long, low bar counter. We lowered the floor level in the kitchen zone so that the bartenders are at a level comfortable for the patrons and the guests are seated comfortably. The close seating is right next to the kitchen at a table where food is cooked, and it creates a cozy atmosphere in the bar. Another functional and interesting solution is three seats on the bartender side. That way the bartenders and the bar patrons can converse more.

 

Solid wood, grey concrete, brick, terracotta textured plaster in the kitchen area, and glass – we use a limited number of colors in this interior to achieve a minimalist background. We kept the old beams with nails, and renovated the bricks and the breathtaking arch that we simply fell in love with. We supplemented it with natural concrete that was poured right there on location. The flooring is natural limestone, and its vivid texture and uneven color makes it look like the continuation of the street’s antique pavement stones that were smoothly transformed into the interior. The warm hues of the materials allow the interior to maintain all of its coziness.

An open fire, which was one of the client’s requests, reflects the Pan-Asian mood of the menu. And we have “roasted” some of the elements of the interior – the lower part of the bar counter, the bricks, the decorative partition wall, and the sink were darkened. The shelves above the bar hint at Japanese minimalism and form an association with a pagoda. In order to emphasize the unusual seating arrangement: vintage chairs with a history: a set of six 1960s Kai Kristiansen teak dinner chairs with curved backs and elegant frames, along with four early-1990s metal minimalist chairs from Italy.

 

We intentionally matted the aforementioned Falconnier glass bricks and used them to build the walls for the restrooms. The inside lighting hints at the pre-party atmosphere of the bar. This is how we turned the client’s requests into a glowing and somewhat mischievous art object. 

Share with:

Related projects:

Lucky Izakaya Bar, Москва. 2018

Фотографии: Дмитрий Цыренщиков

Задача

Сделать уютный и минималистичный интерьер для паназиатской гастрономии с форматом «Изакая», бара на каждый день. Этот формат пришел из Японии и дословно значит «место, где можно остановиться и выпить саке».

Сложность 

На небольшой площади гастропаба нужно было поместить 58 посадочных мест, 19 из которых за баром. Также рестораторы хотели использовать стеклянный кирпич фальконье. Нужно было вписать его в современную концепцию.  


Идея

Вдохновившись японскими истоками бара, мы создали минималистичный по цветам, декору и материалам интерьер и глубокий по продуманности дизайнерских решений, которые хочется разглядывать и разгадывать.


Решение 

Мы использовали наследие, которое осталось от старого помещения, и делаем акцент на уютной посадке, фактурах дерева, аскетичных и натуральных материалах.

Большие панорамные окна выходят на улицу. Главное место в интерьере мы отдали длинной низкой барной стойке. Мы понизили уровень пола в зоне кухни, чтобы бармены находились на удобном для посетителей уровне, и гостям было удобно сидеть. Плотная посадка прямо у кухни за столом, где готовят, и в баре создает уют. Еще одно функциональное и интересное решение – посадка для троих прямо со стороны бармена. Так бармен и гости заведения смогут больше общаться.

Массив дерева, серый бетон, кирпич, терракотовая рельефная штукатурка в зоне кухни и стекло – в этом интерьере мы используем ограниченное количество цветов, чтобы добиться минималистичного фона. Мы сохранили старые балки с гвоздями, отреставрировали кирпичи и бесподобный свод, в который мы просто влюбились. К ним добавили натуральный бетон, который заливали прямо на месте. А на полу – натуральный известняк, который благодаря живой фактуре и неоднородному цвету выглядит как продолжение уличной антикварной брусчатки, которую плавно перенесли в интерьер. За счет теплого оттенка материала интерьер не теряет свой уют.

Открытый огонь, пожелание от заказчика, отражает паназиатское настроение меню. А мы «поджарили» некоторые элементы интерьера — барная стойка снизу, кирпич, декоративная перегородка и раковина затемнены. Полки над баром – намек на японский минимализм, ассоциация с пагодой. Чтобы подчеркнуть необычную посадку мы добавили винтажные стулья с историей: набор из шести обеденных стульев 1960х годов из тика с изогнутыми спинками и элегантными рамами от Kai Kristiansen, четыре металлических стула в стиле минимализм из Италии, начало 1990-х годов.

Те самые стеклянные кирпичи фальконье мы специально заматировали и возвели из них стены для санузлов. Подсветка изнутри – намек на пре-пати атмосферу заведения. Так мы превратили пожелания заказчика в светящийся и немного хулиганский арт-объект.

Поделиться:

Последние проекты