X

Address: 20, Bolshoy Afanasyevsky Lane Moscow 119019

Phone: +7 (499) 391-92-22
RU

Menu

Sundukovy Sisters » About


Sundukovy Sisters – history and modernity

Sundukovy Sisters design studio was opened in 2004 in Moscow by Irina and Olga Sundukovy.

In just a few  years the studio took a leading position in designing public space interiors in Moscow. Our clients include restaurants by Alexander Rappoport, the Novikov Group, Ginza Project, Uilliam Lamberti, Anatoly Komm and other reputable and top-end Moscow restaurateurs. Sundukovy Sisters projects were multiply recognized by the international Restaurant & Bar Design Awards, and restaurants incorporating  our interior designs continuously  top Moscow restaurant listings, as confirmed by leading media mentions.

Today Sundukovy Sisters is a team of 50 professionals successfully working in public space interior projects in Russia and abroad, which include:

In 2016 our office moved to a mansion in Bolshoy Afanasyevsky lane. We’ll be glad to see you in the historical centre of Moscow!

 

From particulars to generals: from private interiors to public interiors

Sundukovy Sisters started out with private interiors, in parallel turning towards design of restaurants and cafes. We have gained vast experience working with clients from various countries (Hong Kong, USA, Monaco etc.) as well as becoming one of the design trend setters among Moscow restaurants. We are pleased that  our clients’ restaurants such as Syrovarnya, Tagin, Voronezh, Odessa Mama, and Fresh are enjoyed by Muscovites, and also feature in the must-see list for visitors to Moscow.

Since 2013 Sundukovy Sisters have arrived on the international arena  of public space interiors – starting to work with major hotel chains: Accor, Hilton, Rezidor, InterContinental Hotel Group IHG. The project’s geographical coverage is constantly expanding, and rapidly going beyond the boundaries of not only Moscow, but also Russia.

In 2016 the Studio won two international competitions for the interior design of the Pullman Château de Versailles (France) and Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof (Germany).

Working on hotel projects sets new tasks for the Studio. Designs must be laconic yet informative, unobtrusive  yet individual: but the main thing is that each hotel guest, whether a business traveller or a classical tourist, must feel the attention of the hotel, as though the design was made specifically for them.

Geographical coverage

Sundukovy Sisters have completed projects in Europe, the USA, Asia and Australia.

Design creation. From the idea to the design

How do we create designs? A public space is first of all people plus location.

We start our work from analyzing the audience. Who will come to have dinner in our restaurant – which travellers will stay in our hotel? It is these people – the clients -that will finally evaluate the results of our work.

The history of the place, its location is no less important. A hotel in Versailles, or a hotel in Tbilisi cannot be taken out of the context of their geographical and historical specifics.. They have to be and must be different – even if exactly  same type of travellers will stay there.

After an analysis of the public and the location, we define the idea of the new project for ourselves, depending on the client’s wishes, while time frames and budget determine the specific tasks: what must be done to make the project work.

Our team then starts seeking specific solutions which need to comply with the functional tasks: ergonomic effectiveness, navigation, logistics, lighting, materials tactile features – which all form the demanding high quality of the public space interior.  Everything in the restaurant and the hotel needs to be comfortable and user-friendly for the guests. They need to be able to unwind, even if they have business meetings.

Finally after solving the functional tasks we come directly to the design itself. Our public space interiors must be part of the city space. The materials that we work with, objèts d’art, unexpected combinations – everything should create the mood for guests in harmonious combination with the geography and history of the location. Our interiors have a contemporary chic, yet foreshadow  upcoming trends – establishing them as part of the unique Sundukovy Sisters style.

Sundukovy Sisters Style

Our style is a rational approach to design. From concept to finished design. Each project is unique and distinct, yet you can see Sundukovy Sisters recognisable hallmark in each of them.

Our style is idiosyncratic and contemporary, yet we are always moving forward, developing and striving to develop alongside our clients. We find our inspiration in travel, in the history of places and specific people  rapid technological progress prompts us towards challenging solutions and combinations. There’s always a sense of self-irony in our work.

Working with clients. Focussing on objectives and consulting

The starting points in all our work is Client’s aims and objectives. However creative the flight of imagination may be, we start from the specific budget and the time frame. We have 5 to 10 people involved in each project.

Sundukovy Sisters has experience and contacts – the two important components in any business which are hard to overestimate. We work through partnership relations, and are ready to share our substantial expertise with our clients . We don’t just create interior design, we consult: what needs to be done, to make your project succeed. How can we help guests find out about the whole range of the hotel’s services hold a convenient business meeting or quickly find an alternative for breakfast if the restaurant is overcrowded? Finally, what can we do to make guests want to return to your particular hotel, where they enjoy a supporting embrace that feels like home?  We know that client loyalty is your primary task.

Actual advantages of working with Sundukovy Sisters

When you choose Sundukovy Sisters as partners, you know that your project will be completed on time and on budget.

It will be comfortable and atmospheric, with an individual design that anticipates upcoming design trends. It will remain up-to-date over subsequent years  because its idea is not based on design for design’s sake, but on the history of the location, focussed on the people who will be using your restaurant and hotel services

We are pleased to offer you what your clients will like, what they will tell their friends about and what will finally become part of the city’s own story.

International clients

Press about us

OK magazine, Russia. 2017
SLEEPER Magazine, England. 2017
Аfflante
ArchiLovers
Interior Design Today
AIT magazine, Germany. 2017
Hospitality Interiors, England. 2017
KOKET

Меню

RU

X

Адрес: Большой Афанасьевский переулок, д.20, вход 1, г. Москва, 119019

Телефон: +7 (499) 391-92-22
EN

Меню

Sundukovy Sisters » О нас


Sundukovy Sisters — история и современность

Дизайн-студия Sundukovy Sisters открыта в 2004 году в Москве Ириной и Ольгой Сундуковыми.

Всего за несколько лет студия заняла лидирующие позиции по дизайну общественных интерьеров в Москве. Среди наших клиентов: рестораны Александра Раппопорта, Novikov Group, Ginza Project и других уважаемых и любимых московских рестораторов. Работы Sundukovy Sisters были неоднократно отмечены международной премией Restaurant & Bar Design Awards, а рестораны, реализовавшие наши дизайн-проекты, неизменно входят в топ-лист «лучших ресторанов Москвы» по версиям ведущих изданий.

Сегодня Sundukovy Sisters — это команда из 50 профессионалов, успешно работающая над проектами общественных интерьеров в России и за рубежом, в число которых входят:

От частного к общему: от частных интерьеров к общественным

Sundukovy Sisters начинали с частных интерьеров, параллельно развивая направление дизайна ресторанов и кафе. Мы накопили огромный опыт работы с клиентами из разных стран (Гонконг, Бостон, Монако, и т.д.), а также стали одним из тренд-сеттеров дизайна московских ресторанов. Мы рады, что рестораны наших клиентов: Сыроварня, Тажин, Воронеж, Одесса Мама, Fresh, любимы москвичами, а также входят в must-see лист для тех, кто приехал в Москву.

С 2013 года Sundukovy Sisters выходят на международный уровень общественных интерьеров, начиная работу с крупнейшими цепочками отелей: Accor, Hilton, Rezidor, InterContinental Hotel Group IHG. География проектов постоянно расширяется и стремительно выходит за рамки не только Москвы, но и России.

В 2016 году Студия выигрывает два международных конкурса на дизайн интерьеров отелей Pullman Château de Versailles  (Франция) и Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof (Германия).

Работа над проектами отелей ставит новые задачи перед Студией — дизайн должен быть лаконичен, но информативен, ненавязчив, но индивидуален, а главное — каждый постоялец отеля, будь то бизнес путешественник или классический турист, должен почувствовать внимание со стороны отеля, так, словно дизайн делался конкретно под него.

География проектов

Проекты Sundukovy Sisters реализованы в Европе, США, Азии и Австралии.

Создание проекта. От идеи — к дизайну.

Как мы создаем проекты? Общественное пространство — это, прежде всего, люди плюс местоположение.

Мы начинаем работу с анализа аудитории. Кто придет ужинать в наш ресторан, какой путешественник остановится в нашем отеле? Именно эти люди, клиенты, в конечном итоге будут оценивать результат нашей работы.

Не менее важна и история места, его расположение. Отель в Версале и отель в Тбилиси не могут быть вырваны из контекста своих географических и исторических особенностей.  Они будут и должны быть разными, даже если в них останавливается один и тот же тип путешественника.

Изучив факторы аудитории и местоположения, мы формулируем для себя идею нового проекта, которая, в зависимости от пожеланий заказчика, сроков и бюджета, приобретает свою конкретную задачу: что надо сделать, чтобы проект заработал.

Далее наша команда принимается за поиск конкретных решений, которые должны четко отвечать функциональным задачам: эргономичность, навигация, логистика, освещение, тактильные качества материалов, — все то, что составляет неизменное качество общественного интерьера. Посетителям ресторана и отеля должно быть комфортно и все интуитивно понятно. В наших отелях и ресторанах они должны отдыхать душой, даже если у них проводится деловая встреча.

Наконец после решения функциональных задач мы переходим непосредственно к дизайну. Наши общественные интерьеры должны быть частью городского пространства. Материалы, с которыми мы работаем, арт-объекты, неожиданные сочетания, — все должно создавать настроение для посетителей и гармонировать с географией и историей местоположения. Наши интерьеры созвучны современности, но предвосхищают тренды, и, конечно же, являются частью неповторимого стиля Sundukovy Sisters.

Стиль Sundukovy Sisters.

Наш стиль —  осмысленный подход к дизайну. От раздизайна – к Дизайну. Каждый проект -индивидуален и неповторим, при этом в каждом из них читается почерк Sundukovy Sisters.

Наш стиль узнаваем и актуален, при этом мы не стоим на месте, но развиваемся и стремимся развивать своих клиентов. Вдохновение мы черпаем в путешествиях, в истории мест и конкретных людей, а стремительный технологический прогресс дает возможность для смелых решений и комбинаций.

Ну и конечно, мы не забываем о самоиронии!

Работа с заказчиком. Фокус на задачах и консалтинг.

Отправная точка нашей работы — цели и задачи заказчика. Каким бы ни был творческий полет фантазии, мы отталкиваемся от конкретного бюджета и сроков выполнения. На каждом проекте у нас задействовано от 5 до 10 человек.

У Sundukovy Sisters есть опыт и связи, две составляющие бизнеса, значение которых переоценить невозможно. Мы — за партнерские отношения и готовы делиться с заказчиком тем, в чем являемся экспертами. Мы не просто выполняем дизайн-проект, мы консультируем: что надо сделать, чтобы ваш проект работал. Как сделать так, чтобы гость отеля узнал обо всех услугах отеля, мог с удобством провести деловую встречу и быстро нашел себе место на завтрак, если ресторан переполнен? И наконец, как сделать так, чтобы гость вернулся именно в ваш отель, ведь здесь он ощущает поддержку, как дома. Мы знаем, что лояльность клиентов – ваша первоочередная задача.

Преимущества работы с Sundukovy Sisters.

Выбрав в качестве партнеров Sundukovy Sisters,  вы, прежде всего, получаете в срок реализованный проект, выдержанный в рамках вашего бюджета.

Он будет комфортным и атмосферным, с индивидуальным дизайном, предвосхищающим будущие дизайнерские тренды. Он не выйдет за рамки актуальности и в последующие годы, потому что его идея отталкивается не от дизайна ради дизайна, а от истории места с фокусом на людей, которые будут пользоваться услугами вашего ресторана или отеля.

Мы рады предложить вам то, что будет нравиться вашим клиентам, о чем они будут рассказывать своим друзьям, и что, в конце концов, станет историей города.

Международные клиенты

Пресса о нас

Июль 2018
Come Together. Boutique Design
Апрель 2018
Local Flair, Singular Style. Elle Decor
Январь 2018
Sundukovy Sisters brings all the animals out to play. FRAME
Сентябрь 2017
The Sleeper Bar. Supper magazine
Май 2018
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof. Hospitality Design
Апрель 2018
Wild Things. Boutique design
Апрель 2018
Почему дизайн должен давать людям ощущение комфорта? PIR
Февраль 2018
Место встречи: Margarita Bistro на Патриарших. ELLE Decoration
Февраль 2018
Элегантный отель в Версале. AD
Январь 2018
Отель в Берлине: проект дизайн-бюро Sundukovy Sisters. ELLE Decoration
Декабрь 2017
Sundukovy Sisters: отель в Версале. Интерьер + дизайн
Ноябрь 2017
The Sleeper Bar. Dezeen
Октябрь 2017
Hospitality Interiors
Август 2017
AD magazine
Июнь 2017
Horeca Magazine
Март 2017
Ресторанные Ведомости

Меню

EN